31 in 31 for October

It’s almost October!! Yay!!! I love Halloween! And I also love that the blaring Texas heat is finally dying down. Hopefully I can pick up a pair of rain boots soon, with all this rain. I have my eye on this zebra pair, but I am having trouble finding them locally. I want something I can go and pick up in a store that day.

But on to the point of this post: I am going to attempt to not repeat any outfits for 31 days. I have seen bloggers do it, I am amazed at the options they come up with, and I hope to do the same. I don’t have all the same foundation items they do, and I’m not trying to get them to make it “easier” on myself. I need to stretch and reinvent my wardrobe without opening my wallet. I replaced pants, yes, and I got that skirt, as well. But I have plenty of shirts and shoes to make them look totally different. I experimented with a color pallet that I am not used to yesterday, and I love how it turned out! It would have looked even better with a gold statement necklace.

I hope, if you have not tried it already, that you will take the plunge and try the 31 in 31 challenge with me! Follow me on Instagram to see my outfits (KyaraB94). I can’t wait to see the full potential of my closet!

And don’t worry, I will pop back in at the end of the week for a Weekly Recap of all the outfits I post on Instagram, including where each piece is from (to the best of my abilities)!

instagramprofile

Leave a Reply

