My Experience With An Outlet Mall

I went to the Grand Prairie Premium Outlets for the first time this week! I was amazed at the prices and the variety of things to choose from. I got to go into a Lindt Chocolate store (my FAVORITE) and I got some great new stuff, while mentally making plans to never shop at my usual mall again! I hate paying full price for clothes and accessories, so this place is a dream for me. Every store I passed advertised 30-70% off of their merchandise. Even at the Coach store, I was handed a slip to get 50% off my whole purchase (unfortunately, I couldn’t find anything to fit my budget and size preferences – but someday!!!). I wanted to go ahead and share my purchases with you guys, and say a quick THANK YOU to my new followers! I love logging into my account and seeing new likes and followers; it always makes my day!

Without further ado, my fab finds from the outlet mall:

IMG_1967

This skirt from Charlotte Russe – I love the color and it was on sale for TEN BUCKS!! I usually see maxi skirts for $30!

{Charlotte Russe}

IMG_1968

This TO DIE FOR Moto Jacket from Wilson’s Leather!!! I have been coveting one of these for MONTHS, so imagine my surprise when I manage to snatch this one up for under $30!! (Originally $150) And if you click on the link below, you can see the adorable lining that I just LOVE!!! I can’t wait to wear this jacket.

{Wilson’s Leather}

IMG_1969

This yellow crossbody, also from Wilson’s Leather. I have wanted a yellow crossbody ever since my mom got a purple one from Target. They had a yellow one, but I badly needed a wallet that day. This purse was under $30, and fits my iPad mini much better than my old purse! (Originally $100)

Only available at Wilson’s Leather Accessories. IMG_1970

And my final Wilson’s Leather purchase, this cute little wallet. It came in under $10 (originally $30) and is the perfect thing to help me keep my receipt collection at bay! No more overstuffed big wallet! (for awhile, at least).

While this particular wallet is only available at Wilson’s Leather Accessories, the larger version can be found here.

Chuck Taylor Sneaker Keychain

Image Courtesy Converse website

My coolest little purchase, was a purple glitter Converse keychain (not shown). I will swap out this picture for one of my actual keychain so you can see the color. This was a STEAL. When the cashier told me it was $7, I was about to leave the store (sticker shock…), but when she looked it up, it was on sale for $2. SOLD.

{Keychain}
IMG_1972My last, but not least, purchase, is this cute bow bracelet from Charlotte Russe. I badly wanted a Kate Spade bow ring, but they only go up to a size 8, and I sadly wear a 9. So I got the next best thing! It was only $5.00 and I wore it most of the day!

{Bracelet}

Thanks so much for reading and stay tuned for my outfit recap on Saturday!

signature

Leave a Reply

