My Dogs are going CRAZY over their new treats!

I made my dogs some treats this week, and they LOVE them. It was a simple recipe, and they smelled wonderful! Princess and Chelsea  have eaten all but one, and I am trying to leave it until I can make some more! We already had a little snatching happening by a greedy puppy… *cough, cough* Princess *cough*

IMG_2133

Here’s the recipe:

Place a sliced up banana in the bowl of a stand mixer and beat on medium speed until creamy. (Or just use a hand mixer with a regular mixing bowl)

Add about 1/4 cup of peanut butter and mix well. Next I dumped in two packets of oatmeal and mixed it in well. Then add in all purpose flour (no yeast  since one of the dogs has a yeast allergy!) until the dough is soft and smooth, it should not be sticky!

Turn the dough onto a floured surface and knead together. I added a little water to get some of the pieces to stick together, and formed it into one smooth ball. Roll this out and cut into your desired shapes – I made bones and circles…err…biscuits, if you will. I then baked these on a nonstick cookie sheet for 15 minutes in a 350F oven. I let them cool, and sealed them up in a Ziploc baggie. I knew these would be a hit because A) Chelsea LOVES banana, and B) Both dogs love peanut butter!

Thanks for reading, and I hope you try these treats!

ALSO: I used to sell treats at a local farmer’s market a few years ago, and since I don’t make them for sale anymore, I plan on just posting the recipes here. Funny story: a rival treat seller sent someone near my booth with some of their treats and they tried to feed the dog one, and he spit it out! I burst out laughing at the obvious attempt to push the other person’s treats right in front of me, and they failed miserably!

signature

Leave a Reply

