Emergency MidWeek Wash Day #30DaysWithoutSplitEnds

IMG_1907

Hello Readers!

This past Thursday my hair needed a little help. As in, my head was still itching like crazy and I couldn’t take it anymore! and, yes, my ends were a little dry. So, I made a little trip to the Beauty Supply store to pick up a couple of things. My abbreviated wash day went pretty smoothly (no pun intended):

  • I started out by doing an oil rinse – I applied grapeseed oil liberally all over my hair and let it sit for maybe 15 minutes before rinsing in the sink. I squeezed out some but not all of the water.
  • I applied Lisa Rachel Conditioner and Cleanser with Olive Oil and Aloe throughout my hair and let it sit for about 10 minutes before rinsing it out.
  • I deep conditioned with my DIY mix for 10 minutes and rinsed it out.
  • IΒ applied my L.O.C. products and let my hair air dry
IMG_1922

My hair before rinsing out the oil.

Results: My hair is still happily moisturized and my hair looks like it was straightened with a flat iron! I never had to use heat, and that makes this girl happy. πŸ™‚

Β 




IMG_1926 IMG_1928 IMG_1929 IMG_1930

2 thoughts on “Emergency MidWeek Wash Day #30DaysWithoutSplitEnds

  1. Natasha @ Sew Short and Crafty says:

    kangopie, I have been asking myself that this whole time! I normally have to straighten my hair after washing,because I used to always use my hair dryer, but I think the fact that I haven’t been blow drying and straightening helps, since I just apply my L.O.C. products, smooth them in with my hands, and wrap my my hair with a t-shirt until it’s mostly dry. It probably also helped that I switched from an Organix oil to straight grapeseed oil! Hope that helps πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

