I Got Nominated for a Liebster Award!!

LiebsterAward-2

*cue cheers*

I was nominated by kangopie for a Liebster Award! What is it, you ask? Well, it’s really about blog community involvement and helping out other small blogs, like mine. I’m so happy to be a part of this, as I am always looking to gain more exposure for my little home on the web. 🙂 Without further ado, I must answer some questions:

She wanted to know:

1. How long does it take you to wash your hair?

Generally, only about 20-30 minutes. As far as ALL rinse outs  I do on my wash day, about an hour or so total. It’s the drying that takes forever! 🙂

2. What is your #1 hair tip?

Go with your gut. Don’t act on a whim with anything having to do with your hair. See #5….

3. What’s the craziest hair myth you ever heard?

Black people’s hair doesn’t grow. Come ON.

4. What is your #1 hair regret?

Relaxing my hair recently after I had made serious progress with my natural growth. Now I have to start pretty much from scratch!

5. What is your favorite kitchen product to put in your hair?

Grapeseed oil!!! And then my DIY deep conditioner has a base of honey, coconut oil, and olive oil.

6. Who is your current favorite blogger?

Just Grow Already! I also follow a DIY blog called Two Twenty One! Both are wonderful and I’m subscribed to their updates on Facebook so I don’t miss anything 🙂

7. When did you start your hair journey?

Roughly late 2012 – my first semester of college.

8. Are you relaxed, natural, or texlaxed?

Texlaxed, and I only say that because I tried the “egg and vinegar strips relaxer” trick and it did work to a degree — some of my curls came back.

9. What is your current hair length goal?

As long as I can get it naturally! I WILL succeed in transitioning my hair! Those curls are too beautiful to ignore!

10. How long is your hair currently?

Above shoulder, that’s for sure. It’s been this length for several years. I just keep letting it grow and chopping it back down when I get too hot in the summers.

11. What is your favorite protective style?

Buns! I also love braiding overnight so I can still have curls whenever I want.

 

And my twelve random facts:

1. If I had only one app on my phone, it would be Pinterest.

2. I used to really hate cats.

3. I am terrified of snakes. And spiders.

4. I have had 6 hamsters, a rabbit, and a betta fish.

5. Two of said hamsters were both named Frisky.

6. My very handsome boyfriend is Mexican and a year younger than I am.

7. I want to be an English professor or school principal someday.

8.  I keep flopping between wanting three kids, to wanting one, to wanting none at all.

9. I was obsessed with Little House on the Prairie when I was little.

10. I don’t tell customers at my job that  I understand Spanish because I like listening to their conversations to test my translating skills. (shh!)

11. I am horribly introverted until I get to know someone VERY well.

12. Not many of my friends know about this blog or my creative talents.

I nominate the following lovely ladies:

Pecan Pie & Pin Curls

The Random Phoenix – LOVE her shiny, silky hair!

Kreamy Curls

LiebsterAward

You ladies must answer (I didn’t change much):

1. How long does it take you to wash your hair (full wash day routine)?

2. What is your #1 hair tip?

3. What’s the worst product you’ve ever tried?

4. What is your #1 hair regret?

5. What is your favorite kitchen product to put in your hair?

6. Who is your current favorite blogger?

7. Why did you start your hair journey?

8. Are you relaxed, natural, or texlaxed?

9. What is your current hair length goal?

10. How long is your hair currently?

11. What is your favorite protective style?

 

Thanks so much for stopping by, and I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend!

signature

 

Leave a Reply

