Pictures of My Hair today!

I thought I would pop back in and share a couple of photos of my hair after taking out the braids early this morning (Not the same ones from wash day, I redid them!). I also wanted to go ahead and post my DIY Deep Conditioner recipe since I keep mentioning it but never saying what’s in it!

My DIY Deep Conditioner:

In a mason jar, I put in some honey (not quite a tablespoon), about a tablespoon of olive oil, and a splash of coconut oil. Sometimes I will go ahead and mix this together first, but this time I didn’t. I also added a couple of teaspoons of tea tree oil. Then, I get whatever conditioner I can get my hands on (Pantene, Cantu, whatever), and fill the jar up about 1/2 to 3/4 full. Then, I add the lid and ring and shake, which results in a pale yellow creamy moisturizer packed with nutrients for my hair. I actually used this last night as my cream moisturizer, and sealed with grapeseed oil.

IMG_2153

IMG_2154

 

And the results:

IMG_2209 IMG_2211

 

My hair turned out SO CUTE!!!! I love it! I really took my time last night and it definitely paid off. It’s all springy and moisturized and it looks and feels great!

 

Thanks for reading!

signature

 

Leave a Reply

