Coupon Crazy

IMG_2306

I realized I haven’t posted a couponing trip in what seems like awhile. With my books being ridiculous this semester, I had to pull back alot on my spending, which meant taking a little break from couponing. I did some here and there, but I didn’t sit and plan things out like I usually do. Yesterday, I was able to score some detergent for when I move out of my parents’ house, and some hair gummies for now.

This trip was done at CVS, and went as follows….

Transaction 1: 

(2) Nature’s Bounty Optimal Solutions Gummy Vitamins  {$7.79 each}

Sale: Buy One Get One Free

(3) Arm & Hammer Detergents {$7.29 each}

Sale: Buy One Get Two Free

(1) Starbucks Refreshers {$1.50}

Sale: Buy One, Get $1.50 Extrabucks

($38.95 value)

Coupons Used: 

2 – $2 off One Nature’s Bounty Optimal Solutions Product {$4.00}

$2 off 2 Arm & Hammer

$3 off $15 Vitamin Purchase

$3 off $15 Purchase

Total Spent: ~$4.58 plus tax

Net: $3.08

After this, I decided I wanted to go ahead and get all six detergents like I had originally planned…

Transaction 2: 

(3) Arm & Hammer Detergents – Buy One Get Two Free

($21.87 Value)

Coupons Used: 

$2 off 2 Arm & Hammer

$1.50 EB from Transaction 1

$2 EB from old transaction

Total Spent: $1.93

 

Total Out of Pocket: $6.51

Coupons: $17.50

Total Savings (Sales and Coupons): $59.03

Product Value: $60.82

 

Thanks so much for reading! Have a wonderful rest of your weekend. 🙂

signature

Leave a Reply

