More Couponing Antics

This was a really good week for oral care! I redeemed three rainchecks I have had for awhile, and while I had to make a last minute change due to not reading a coupon correctly, I still saved alot of money! I did three transactions at CVS and one at Walgreens, and I’m pretty happy with how things turned out. I decided to include my savings percentage from the receipts just because the numbers make me happy 🙂

3

CVS Transaction 1:

Buy (2) Colgate Total 1L Rinse

Raincheck: $5.99 each, Receive $2 EB on each

Used: 2 – $2/1 Coupons, $4 EB (Quarterly)

Paid $4.30 {saved 72%}

Received $4 EB

Net: $.30, or $.15 each

CVS Transaction 2: 

Buy (2) Colgate 360 Toothbrushes

Raincheck – $2.99 each, receive $2 EB on each

Used: 2 – $1/1 coupons, $4 EB from Transaction #1

Paid $0.00 (Lost $0.02 on the EB) {saved 133% ??}

Received $4 EB

CVS Transaction 3: 

Buy 2 Colgate Total 500mL Rinse

Raincheck – 2/$8.98, receive $3 EB

Used: $2/1 coupon, $1/1 coupon, $4 EB from Transaction #2

Paid: $2.14 {saved 80%}

Received $3.00 EB

Net: $0.00

Walgreens

Twix Bar – $0.99

Nice! Black Raspberry Sparkling Water – $0.99

Oral B Glide 3D White Floss – $1.07 each on clearance (orig. $4.29)

Used two $0.50/1 coupons for the floss.

Paid $3.37 {saved $70%}

In total, I spent $9.81, earned $11.00 in Extrabucks, and got $47.23 of oral care products (and misc.). My net came out to be $0 thanks to those earnings, so go me for getting “free” stuff this week!

Thanks so much for reading and I hope you enjoy the rest of your week!

signature

Leave a Reply

