Somebody Stop Me!!!

I did a massive couponing haul this Sunday at CVS. I definitely am done for the week already! I never got this addicted when I started about a year ago, but it’s like there are way too many good deals out there (And the rainchecks don’t help when the right coupons come out)!

I’ll post the breakdown of each transaction below the picture as usual, and again, not everything is pictured, unfortunately. Also , this year I am going to do a monthly total of how much I’ve spent so far and how much everything would have been regular price without coupons or sales at the bottom of my posts.

IMG_3638

I did four different transactions this time, only because I got some last minute stuff before we closed for the night, and I did the other three on my break (yay for packing my lunch so I would have time!). Also, I am once again using an asterisk to indicate clearance items.

Transaction #1 ($12.62):

2 – Colgate Total Rinse, 500 mL @ $3.99 each

Raincheck: $3.99; Buy 1, earn $2 ECB

Paid $8.62

Net $4.62, or $2.31 each

(Saved 40%)

Transaction #2 ($53.91):

6 – Dial 6 pk. bar soap @ $3.00 each (on sale, 2/$6)

Raincheck: Buy One, Get One Free

Coupons Used: 2 x Dial Buy Two, Get One Free; $1/2 Dial

Paid $2.00

Saved $51.91 (the receipt said I saved 144%??)

Transaction #3 ($58.55):

1 – Starburst Fruit Slushies @ $1.19

2 – Essence of Beauty Bath Trio gift set@ $0.49 each *

1 – 3 pk. LED candles @ $1.49 *

1 – Purse Essentials 2 pk. lint rollers @ $0.25 *

1 – Christmas white tissue paper @ $0.29 *

1 – Kiss Nail Dress @ $1.69 *

1 – CVS 16+4 pk. AAA batteries – $5.99

1 – Gold Emblem Gummy Bears (blue bag) @ $0.99

1 – Fritos Honey BBQ  @ $1.49 (Don’t judge, it’s been awhile haha)

2 – Hask Argan Oil Treatment @ $2.19 each

(Employee Discount)

Coupons Used: $4 ECB from Transaction #1

Paid $14.31

Saved 77% ($44.24)

Transaction #4: 

2 – Nuance by Salma Hayek Repair & Restore Conditioner @ $1.94 each

1 – Nuance by Salma Hayek Repair & Restore Shampoo @ $1.94 each

Paid $6.29

Saved 75% (17.55)

For this trip, I spent $31.22 out of pocket for $148.92 worth of products! 

For January 2015, I have spent $70.95 for $296.82 worth of products! 

Thanks so much for reading! I hope your week isn’t as crazy as mine is about to be (I start Spring classes next Monday)! I think I’m FINALLY done with after Christmas shopping! (*fingers crossed*)

signature

Leave a Reply

