Two Months Post!!

IMG_3563

This week, I am 9 weeks post-Big Chop and still LOVING it!! I am getting so many comments from my friends, family, and boyfriend about how fast my hair seems to be growing! My crazy curls are coming in full force, for sure!

Here’s my crazy dry hair before I started washing last week!

IMG_3551

I did a quick length check on the front. Yay growth! Β IMG_3569

I also checked the length of my nape hair. Woo hoo!

IMG_3546

I also took a couple of pictures to show you guys the curls while I was banding my hair the other night. I have officially dubbed it “the night I accidentally straightened some of my hair overnight”, because that happened in the front! Overall though, banding gave me some nice stretched volume and my curls looks beautifully moisturized the next day.

IMG_3580

IMG_3582

 

Thanks for reading and looking!

The Wash Day Experience

signature

Leave a Reply

