It’s Spring Break!!!!

I have been relaxing as much as I can this week, because it is the only lazy week I get! It’s hard to believe that this time next year, this week will be my halfway point where I switch grades during my student teaching semester! I already got cleared to register for my summer and fall classes for my SENIOR year. I can’t believe how the time has flown. I can barely remember my freshman year of college; that’s how fast it has gone by. I am enjoying being in the Education program so much and I have some awesome professors this semester who I feel are preparing me very well for my teaching career. I have been saving so many classroom ideas, and my Literacy Studies professor has even given us Pinterest board suggestions to help us out (not shown in my screen snip below).

Pinterest

I am also looking at apartments already and saving many ideas for that as well. I am eyeing early 2017 as my move out target. The plan is to spend my first year of teaching(fingers crossed that I get hired right away) saving up and buying what I can before the time comes. I already know what I want in an apartment, and the areas I like. It is preferable to be somewhere near the school I am going to work in, but I don’t know where that will be yet! I may have to start writing about my apartment thoughts and my “wishlist” of features/amenities/etc. πŸ˜‰

A note on couponing: I haven’t been doing too much lately. I’m hoping to do one all-encompassing post at the end of the month (when I go through my receipts for the month) and share what all I got then, with breakdowns.

A note on my hair: My hair is rejecting my usual moisturizer, so I had to try something new that was luckily on sale and that I had a coupon for. It’s working wonderfully, and my hair is so much softer and not at all dried out like before. I’m hoping to get some pictures up soon. πŸ™‚

Thanks so much for reading, and I hope you enjoy the rest of your week!

signature2015

Leave a Reply

